Conference History

2012: Kansas City, Missouri

2011: Cincinnati, Ohio

2010: St. Louis, Missouri

2009: Galveston, Texas

2008: St. Charles, Illinois

2007: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania

2006: Washoe County, Nevada

2005: Denver, Colorado

2004: Overland Park, Kansas

The first Government Webmasters Conference in 2003 drew more than 200 attendees from 29 states. Buoyed by that success, MAGWeb held a second conference in 2004, which attracted even greater attendance.

2003: Kansas City, Missouri

NAGW had its beginnings in 2003, when a Kansas City group called the Metro Area Government Webmasters (MAGWeb) decided to sponsor a national conference for their peers.