2020 Pinnacle Awards Deadline Extended Until August 14!

    2020 Pinnacle Awards

    The Pinnacle Awards are open to members and non-members. If you are not a NAGW member and would like to take advantage of the member's registration rate, join NAGW today

    Entry Fee:

    • Members: $0 <-- free for members!
    • Non-Members:  $100

    Submission Deadline: August 14, 2020

    Apply today!

    New Award for 2020!

    Custom Website – This category was added to the Pinnacle Award for Excellence in Government Web Design. The new Custom Website category recognizes websites that are created in-house using custom created content management systems or use open source projects such as WordPress, Drupal, etc. Awards submitted in this category may also be submitted to the corresponding city/county population category.

    All Pinnacle Award Categories

    Pinnacle Award for Excellence in Government Web Design recognizes the best City/County, Federal, State, NGO, Microsite and Custom website. 

    • City/County Small Population Group (up to 50,000 residents)
    • City/County Medium Low Population Group (between 50,001 and 100,000 residents)
    • City/County Medium High Population Group (between 100,001 and 150,000 residents)
    • City/Count High Population Group (150,001 residents and greater)
    • Custom Website
    • State/Federal
    • NGO (non-governmental organization)
    • Microsite/Special Site Feature

    Steven Michael Moore Pinnacle Award
     is presented to a nominee for excellence in the government web profession.


    Award selection will be conducted differently this year given the limitations caused by the COVID19 pandemic. The 2020 winners will solely be selected by NAGW members. 


    Finalists will receive a complimentary Quality Assurance Check from our sponsor, Siteimprove.

    Entries must be active at the time of entry to be eligible.

    Apply today!