2021 Pinnacle Awards Call for Entries

    Sponsored by

    The Pinnacle Awards are open to members and non-members. If you are not a NAGW member and would like to take advantage of the member's registration rate, join NAGW today. Entries must be active at the time of entry to be eligible.

    >> Apply today! <<

    Entry Fee

    • $0 - NAGW Members
    • $100  - Non-members

    Pinnacle Award Categories

    Pinnacle Award for Excellence in Government Web Design recognizes the best City/County, Federal, State, NGO, Microsite and Custom website. Entries are judged on content, organization, design, performance, flexibility, accessibility, standards and interactivity.

    Award for Excellence in Digital Innovation and Engagement recognizes innovative digital programs, services or campaigns that are designed to engage users. For example, social media campaigns, podcasts, custom applications, and initiatives created to improve the use of digital services.

    Steven Michael Moore Pinnacle Award is presented to a nominee for excellence in the government web profession. Steve Moore worked 37 years in the information technology field with the last 35 years at Larimer County, Colorado. Steve brought Larimer online in 1996 with the creation of, ultimately developing the site into a 2008 NAGW Pinnacle Award winner.


    Finalists will receive a complimentary Quality Assurance Check from our sponsor, Siteimprove.

    Past Winners

    View the list of previous winners of the NAGW Pinnacle Awards.

    >> Apply today! <<