NAGW Pinnacle awards sponsored by Siteimprove

    "We are honored to have received the 2018 Pinnacle Award for best Microsite/Special Site Feature and the Sponsor’s Award for the McKinney National Airport website. NAGW judges are web professionals who know websites in and out, and that makes the honor even higher!"

    Susan Mardele

    Website Coordinator
    City of McKinney, Texas

    2018 Pinnacle Award Winner -   Microsite/Special Site Feature

    2018 Sponsor's Award

    Pinnacle Awards

    Sponsored by Siteimprove and awarded by the National Association of Government Web Professionals


    Are you proud of your website or an application on your website? If so, here is your chance to see how your site compares to others similar to your organization. Go to the Entries Fees and Forms section to enter.


    Open to members and non-members. If you are not a NAGW member and would like to take advantage of the member's registration rate, join today. Entries must be active at the time of entry to be eligible.

    Mark Your Calendar

    Add these dates to your calendar.

    • July 1 — Call for Steven Michael Moore Pinnacle Award Nominations Open
    • July 12 July 19 — Last Day for Entries EXTENDED
    • August 19 August 28 — Members' Choice Voting Open
    • August 30 September 4 — Last Day for Members' Choice Voting
    • September 19 — Pinnacle Awards Banquet & CGDSP Graduation Ceremony

    Entry Fees and Forms

    Full and Associate Members Fee: $150 per entry
    Non-Member Fee: $250 per entry 

    Prepare your entry by using this convenient NAGW Pinnacle Awards Prep Worksheet.

    NAGW Members Entry Form

    Non-Members Entry Form


    The Pinnacle Awards are judged by a group of web professionals from inside and outside of government web development. If you are interested in participating as a judge for the 2019 awards, email the Pinnacle Awards Chair.


    Finalists will receive feedback from the judges in your category, plus a complimentary Quality Assurance Check from our sponsor, Siteimprove.

    Award Categories

    • City Small Population Group (up to 50,000 residents)
    • County Small Population Group (up to 50,000 residents)
    • City Medium Low Population Group (between 50,001 and 100,000 residents)
    • County Medium Low Population Group (between 50,001 and 100,000 residents)
    • City Medium High Population Group (between 100,001 and 150,000 residents)
    • County Medium High Population Group (between 100,001 and 150,000 residents)
    • City High Population Group (150,001 residents and greater)
    • County High Population Group (150,001 residents and greater)
    • State/Federal
    • NGO (non-governmental organization)
    • Microsite/Special Site Feature

    Award Types

    • NAGW Pinnacle Awards are awarded in each category based on the highest averaged score by the judges.
    • Members' Choice Awards are awarded in each category based on voting by NAGW members.
    • Sponsor’s Award is presented to one of the entries by the award sponsor, Siteimprove.
    • Steven Michael Moore Pinnacle Award is presented to a nominee for excellence in the government web profession.

    Awards Banquet

    All registered conference attendees are invited to attend the Pinnacle Awards banquet. A ticket will be included in your conference packet and is required for entry. Guest tickets can also be purchased.

    Scoring Criteria

    Each site will be judged using the 10 scoring criteria for a total of 100 points: Content, Organization, Design, Performance and Flexibility, Accessibility, Standards, Interactivity, Open Data, Responsive Design, and Team Size.

    Past Winners

    View the list of previous winners of the NAGW Pinnacle Awards.

    Guest Tickets

    Guest tickets are available for the cost of $75. Includes the opening reception and the Pinnacle Awards banquet (no breakfast/lunch).