NAGW Book Club: What We Are Reading in June

    June Book Announcement

    Confident Data Skills is the June book club read

    Confident Data Skills: Master the Fundamentals of Working with Data and Supercharge Your Career
    by Kirill Eremenko

    This book covers everything you need to know about working with data. Learn how to mine, prepare and analyze data. Learn techniques for visualizing data and how to successfully communicate about data.

    How to Participate

    1. Join us on our Good Reads group.
    2. Borrow or purchase the book(s) from your favorite library or bookseller.
    3. Read the book(s) by the end of the month.
    4. Go on our Good Reads group and post in the forum to share what you learned.


    The Rules

    We have a few straight-forward rules:

    • You do not have to be a member of NAGW to join the book club.

    • You do need to work for a government agency. We will ask you to specify your government agency in the challenge question when you join.

    • You can use whatever email address you like to join.


    Got an Idea for a Book?

    Drop us a line at and let us know about it. We look forward to continuing our learning journey together!


    Enter Your Website in the 2019 NAGW Pinnacle Awards

    Photo: Josh Ditthardt, Siteimprove; Susan Mardele, City of McKinney, Texas; Leslie Labrecque

    The National Association of Government Web Professionals is excited to announce that entries are being accepted the 2019 NAGW Pinnacle Awards sponsored by Siteimprove.

    The NAGW Pinnacle Awards recognizes the best in city, county, state, and federal government websites, nongovernmental agency websites as well as achievements in microsite and special site features. Winners will be announced at the 2019 NAGW National Conference Awards Banquet in Salt Lake City, Utah on Thursday, September 19.

    The cost for each entry is $150 for members and $250 for non-members. If you are not a member and would like to take advantage of the member entry fee, click here to join NAGW today

    Prepare your entry by using this convenient NAGW Pinnacle Awards Prep Worksheet.

    Then, submit your entry using the form which corresponds to your membership status:

    Submit your entry by July 12 and your website could be announced as one of the finalists for the 2019 NAGW Pinnacle Awards!

    For more information about the NAGW Pinnacle Awards, visit or email

    See you in Salt Lake City!

    Photo (from left): Josh Ditthardt, Siteimprove; 2018 Sponsor's Award Winner Susan Mardele, City of McKinney, Texas; NAGW President Leslie Labrecque


    Early Bird Registration Now Open for #NAGW2019

    Join us for the 17th annual conference of the National Association of Government Web Professionals in Salt Lake City, Utah. Our conference focuses on YOUR professional development. Web professionals from all levels of government will gain tremendous insights into diverse topics, both technical and non-technical. Our audiences include webmasters, programmers, PIOs, designers, managers, communication directors, and others.

    Sign up now to save!

    Early bird pricing is in effect April 1 to July 12. We're providing a generous window to register and save – there will be no deadline extensionsRegister now.


    Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
    150 West 500 South
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
    (801) 401-2000
    Book your room at the NAGW rate


    Preconference: Sept 17, 2019
    Conference: Sept 18-20, 2019
    Conference Costs

    Early Bird (April 1 – July 12):

    • Member – $650
    • Non-member – $825

    Regular (July 13 – August 16):

    • Member – $750
    • Non-member – $925 

    Late (after August 16):

    • Member – $850
    • Non-member – $1,125


    Member – $100/Session; $150 for 2
    Non-member – $150/Session